Testimonials for Dr. John Shoemaker

Looking for a dentistry that not only makes you a priority, but provides you with top-notch and highly advanced dentistry services? Read below to hear how we have helped our treasured patients. We want to give you your smile back!

If you feel you have a complex dental case, we’d love to see you! Dr. Shoemaker has helped multiple patients other dentists could not help. Don’t delay dental work any longer: contact Dr. Shoemaker’s office for an appointment. We help patients in Sherman, Texoma, and surrounding areas.

Full Face, Multiple Single Implant/Smile Makeover Patient

I had been wearing partials for 3-4 years and was tired of them. I was not happy with my overall appearance of my teeth. I knew I was losing bone and my teeth were becoming more brittle. I had lost confidence in myself and I wanted a pretty, white, full compliment of teeth. I was so tired of my missing teeth! I wanted to be able to smile and laugh again! I live in Paris and found Dr. Shoemaker’s website. After reading and seeing his patient testimonies I phoned his office. Tammy encouraged me to make the trip to meet Dr. Shoemaker. I made an appointment and am so glad I did. They didn’t make me feel ashamed for the shape my mouth was in; instead they made me feel welcomed and so comfortable in the office. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff were a perfect fit for me as they were very accommodating and kept me comfortable. They cared about me as a patient and their work I would rate as 100%. My smile is larger, brighter and has a more youthful appearance. I feel healthier and alive again. My eating habits have improved and socially I feel free and can carry on a conversation and laugh whenever I feel like it. My depression over my teeth and appearance has lifted. Dr. Shoemaker and staff truly cared about m as a patient. They are for real not fake. I am a part of their dental family. I tell everyone about Dr. Shoemaker and his caring staff who have helped bring me to life again!

Johnnie | Paris, TX

Single Implant Patient

I found Dr. Shoemaker on the Internet in 2012. I had broken a front tooth at the gum line and I thought I wanted an implant. I have had no problems since it has been placed. No one notices it unless I point it out to them, I was anxious to have it replaced quickly. I love my implant!

Linda | Van Alstyne, TX

Implant Over Denture Patient

I have been told I could not have implants that I didn’t have enough bone for them. I had been wearing partials and dentures for 40 years or so and my last few teeth on the bottom were getting ready to go. I knew I did not want a lower denture as everyone that has one says they float around in your mouth and make it difficult to eat. I saw an ad in the newspaper about how Dr. Shoemaker could help people with complex dental problems so I called and they were able to see me almost right away. Dr. Shoemaker and his office staff are just great! They are very friendly and helpful. They answered all the questions I had. After my treatment was completed I am able to eat my walnuts with ease. I enjoy smiling more, talking more freely and eating normally. Everything in his office went great and was perfect!

Mary | Sherman, TX

Implant Denture Patient

I had been wearing a disastrous denture and partial for 7 years. The upper denture was loose; my lower teeth were in poor shape. I was using dental adhesive, had sores under my denture, and food was getting trapped under my denture. I decided it was time to see what could be done to improve my dental situation. I went to a dental clinic in the area which was a horrible experience. I came home and found Dr. Shoemaker on the internet and made an appointment with his office. My anxieties quickly disappeared after entering their office. They made me feel comfortable. They were wonderful, caring, friendly, concerned, accommodating and treated me like part of their family. I no longer cover my smile with my hand or use denture adhesive. My gums are healthier. Dr. Shoemaker did a full smile makeover. I smile all the time. I can eat anything I want such as apples, nuts and pears. Everything turned out better than I ever expected. I am healthier and happier because of my dental transformation. I am telling all my friends and family that they have to see Dr. Shoemaker “he will change your life!”

Debbie | Sherman, TX

Implant Fixed Bridge Patient

I was having trouble chewing my food properly and having a lot of gastric problems. I was missing social events with my family and friends. I had worn dentures for 8 years. I was embarrassed about my dental issues. I wasn’t comfortable smiling. I avoided eating in public and was losing my self esteem. I could chew better without my dentures they were so unstable. I was having difficulty with my speech. I could not taste my food and was avoiding the foods I loved. I joined Dr. Shoemaker’s office in May of 2013. He and his staff made me comfortable and were very congenial. I appreciated Dr. Shoemaker’s candid talk about what my dental needs were and why he recommended my treatment plan. He spoke with me as the intelligent person that I am. I wish I had chosen to have implants sooner as I can now eat things properly which has helped my digestion. I am eating nuts and steak. I feel better about myself and can now enjoy going out to dinner or parties with my friends. I recommend Dr. Shoemaker and his office to my family and friends. My husband has also joined his practice.

Pam | Pottsboro, TX

Cosmetic Patient

I don’t like going to the dentist. When I came to Dr. Shoemaker’s office in November of 2013 my gums bled a lot, were sore and tender but now I can eat and I am no longer in pain. My wife is happier about my smile. I look better. Most guys don’t talk about how their teeth look. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff were alright, I was never uncomfortable. I invested time and money and feel it was worth it. I recommend Dr. Shoemaker’s office to anyone who needs dental treatment. I am happy to have my dental treatment complete.

Dennis | Callisburg, TX

Cosmetic Patient

I joined Dr. Shoemaker’s office in May 2014. I had broken a front tooth 9 years ago and had to have a root canal. It was making my smile look bad. Dr. Shoemaker recommended I wait on a crown due to my age. So he placed a composite crown which looks great! I am smiling more and I have noticed that my tips have increased at work. I had no pain. The staff is very friendly. Dr. Shoemaker is very informative. Now I would like to fix all of my teeth for uniformity. I recommend his office to my friends. Dr. Shoemaker is very reasonable and was understanding with my dental issues.

Drew | Sherman, TX

Multiple Single Implant and Cosmetic Patient | Whitewright

I found Dr. Shoemaker through his newspaper ad. I became a patient in September 2013. I did not want dentures. Dr. Shoemaker found I had decent teeth that just needed some repair. Joining his practice was great from the start to finish. It has been more like a friendship than a professional relationship. My treatment was an extremely easy, painless and they were very accommodating to my schedule. His office is full of friendly caring people. During Dr. Shoemaker’s birthday week I enjoyed wedding cake and German chocolate cupcakes. My ability to eat is better and now I am putting on weight. Having implants/teeth that feel like your own, are the next best thing to your natural teeth. It was totally worth my investment of time and money. My quality of life is better. I have a wide open smile now! Patient’s are put first in his office and treated was very important people. I like that. My wife will be starting with Dr. Shoemaker’s office next.

Mark | Whitewright, TX

Multiple Implant Over Bar Denture

I joined Dr. Shoemaker’s office in October of 2013 after seeing an ad in the newspaper. I was tired of wearing partials that did not fit. I received excellent care during and after my treatment. I could not have asked for any better concern or care. I smile more now. I like the way they look, they look natural. I smile like a Cheshire cat! I am able to eat and my confidence has really improved. I would recommend Dr. Shoemaker and his office to anyone needing dental care. His office is excellent. I am happy and ecstatic with my final product!

Lee | Bonham, TX

Upper Denture and Lower Implant Supported Denture

I joined Dr. Shoemaker’s dental practice in May 2012. I was experiencing a lot of pain from my infected teeth. The doctor and I immediately hit it off. After a thorough check up and discussion of my different options between Dr. Shoemaker, my husband, and myself, we moved forward with my dental treatment. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff kept me informed of each step of my treatment. I had absolutely no pain after my surgery. My experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff was good. They made me feel like part of the family. I could not have asked for better care and now my smile is perfect! My digestive system is certainly functioning better and I am not sick any more. I feel a lot healthier and have more energy. I feel and look like myself again.

Joyce | Whitesboro TX

Fixed Implant Teeth

I was nervous when I came to meet Dr. Shoemaker. I had been to several other offices for consultations about my dental health. But my nerves were eased immediately upon meeting Dr. Shoemaker and his staff. I knew I was losing teeth and bone and that the bone loss would continue if I didn’t do something. Dr. Shoemaker answered all of my questions and was so professional. After all my concerns were addressed and we discussed my options my decision to choose implants was the best for me. I never smiled before my surgery but I can’t help but smile all the time now. I feel better, have no pain and am more comfortable in public. I spent more money than I planned but I am so glad I did. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff will answer any and all of your questions or concerns and will educate you every step of the way. Other than my internist I have never encountered a more friendly or professional environment.

Craig | Denison TX

Implant Supposed Denture

I saw Dr. Shoemaker’s television commercial and then found his website on the internet. I had worn dentures for 35 years and had a dentist place mini implants with a new denture 10 years
ago. With that history I was now in trouble as my mini implants had all broken off causing my denture to be loose. I was having difficulty chewing and was experiencing sores under the denture along with pain upon eating. My teeth did not look real and I had lost confidence in my mouth. I phoned Dr. Shoemaker’s office in June of 2015 and had a great experience with his office. We became just like family with a personal touch for his patients. I found that my investment of time and money was well worth it as I had been through a lot of dental problems in the last 30 years. I
am enjoying biting into apples and being able to chew them up without anything breaking! I am no longer embarrassed of my mouth so I am smiling all the time! My new teeth are night and day
in comparison to what I have had in the past. I also feel I am able to chew my food up properly finally! I recommend Dr. Shoemaker to everyone especially my family members in need of dental
care. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff run an office not a run in and run you out clinic. Their patients become like family and they are honest with their patients.

Pete | Bells, TX

Multiple Implant Patient

I had bad teeth. I wanted a bright smile. I was ashamed of my smile and felt my teeth were unsightly. I was wearing a 12 year old upper denture and hated it. I had difficulty speaking. I had to use denture adhesive, it moved around a lot in my mouth and was never stable, plus it tended to gag me and affected my speech. I couldn’t eat the foods I liked. I could chew better with out the denture in so I didn’t wear it most of the time. My girlfriend found Dr. Shoemaker for me. I was reluctant to change but she encouraged me to move forward and I am glad I did. I began seeing Dr. Shoemaker in November 2013 and enjoyed my visits with his office right away. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff are wonderful people who took excellent care of me. With my implant supported denture I am able to eat pizza, ribs and steak with confidence. It is hard not to find me smiling. People I have known for a long time will ask me “You look different have you lost weight?” The implants have changed my life. I can chew and digest my food better now. I have confidence in the public and no longer have any inhibitions. Dr. Shoemaker explains everything so well and goes beyond with his patients. I have been recommending Dr. Shoemaker to all my friends and family.

Tommy | Hendrix, OK

Smile Makeover Patient

I had a dental emergency and found Dr. Shoemaker through the yellow pages in May of 2014. I don’t like dentists but my experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his tremendous staff was great! I always enjoyed our conversations. All of his team is so personable. I am more confident now. My makeover has made my facial structure fuller and my quality of life is better. Dr. Shoemaker’s office made my treatment easy and they are trustworthy. They made me feel like family. I made new friends. I never felt like I was in a dental office. They babied me and it was just an overall great experience. I always healed well and was comfortable. They are professional and friendly which made for very enjoyable dental visits.

Rick | Colbert, OK

Fixed Implant Support Bridge

I saw an ad in the newspaper about Dr. Shoemaker and I was having some dental problems. I was having difficulty chewing and was finding that I was limiting the foods I could actually eat. I was using that nasty adhesive to keep my denture in place. I was not happy with the looks of my teeth and was not smiling any more. The worst was I was losing my front teeth. I phoned Dr. Shoemaker for a talking visit consult and began treatment in April of 2015. He and staff were very professional and great! My investment of time and money for my dental health was definitely worth it. I am now eating more things such as hamburgers, sandwiches, and pizza. I am smiling all the time and am more confident in my eating. I recommend Dr. Shoemaker and his staff to those who need a dentist. I always felt I was in good hands during my dental visits.

Dorothy | Denison, TX

Multiple Implant Patient

I was embarrassed by my mouth, was unable to eat what I wanted and felt like my teeth were starting to crumble. I found Dr. Shoemaker’s ad in the newspaper, visited the website and then decided to make an appointment with his office. The dental care I received was fantastic. My quality of life has improved. I am able to enjoy M&M’s, fresh fruits, crusty veggies, beef and steak. I did have some discomfort-I don’t like impressions but I would have implants placed again for their convenience. I love everyone’s personalities in his office. They always put me at ease and I feel like I belong there.

Pat | Denison, TX

Single Implant Patient

I had been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since 1987. I had a tooth that had to be removed and I did not want to wear a partial or anything removable so a single implant was the perfect answer. My implant experience was a good and right decision for me. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff kept me well informed at each step and what to expect along the way. I have more confidence and can eat whatever I want without thinking about it now. The implant allows me to keep my smile. The investment of time and money was worth it and I recommend implant dentistry for those who have missing teeth. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff are perfectionists. Not only does his work look right but it feels right which is so important. Dr. Shoemaker is different than the dentist’s I have seen in the past. I will only see him!

Jean | Sherman, TX

Fixed Implant Denture

My sister was an implant patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s and recommended I phone him for my dental problems. I had teeth that were falling out with advanced gum disease and knew I had to do something and soon. I phoned Dr. Shoemaker’s office and started treatment with him in June of 2015. I wanted pretty teeth and an even prettier smile. My experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff was good. I found the entire staff to be compassionate and loving toward me and my dental needs. I am now able to eat many things I could not prior to my placement of my implants. I love being able to eat beef jerky. I also find myself smiling more and believe the investment of time and money into my dental health was worth it and I tell everyone of my good experience in Dr. Shoemaker’s office and that he is trustworthy. I recommend him to anyone who wants an office who takes care of you as a person not a number.

Jennifer | Denison, TX

Fixed Implant Bridge Patient

I had all my teeth removed in March of 2013 and dentures placed. My bottom denture would not stay in my mouth. I could no longer speak clearly. I avoided eating in public and was withdrawing from social activities. I was depressed and had the need to feel whole again! I was no longer able to eat the foods I loved. I found Dr. Shoemaker in the yellow pages in May of 2013. My experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff was great! They kept me informed in every portion of my treatment. I am now able to eat anything I want – even tacos! I smile all the time and no longer self conscious. I am able to speak clearly now and would choose to do implants again. The time and the money was so worth it! I had a bad experience as a child with dentist but after becoming a part of Dr. Shoemaker’s dental family I am no longer afraid. It seemed as the other offices I had been to always had their own agenda and was not interested in my opinions. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff really listen to my input. I recommend implant dentistry to my friends and family.

Karen | Denison, TX

Multiple Single Implants/Reconstruction

I found Dr. Shoemaker in January of 2013. I had already had extensive dental treatment but found I was still experiencing a lot of pain. I felt like my teeth were falling apart and had not found a dentist that acted as if he wanted to truly help me. I had experienced previous traumatic and bad dental experiences. I was having a hard time chewing and swallowing. I had to be very careful on choosing what foods I ate. My jaws and muscles were sore from grinding my teeth together. I was feeling tense and irritable concerning my dental situation. I was afraid I was going to lose all my teeth and have to have dentures. I found Dr. Shoemaker and his staff exceptional a 10 out of 10. They all were very caring. I can’t even find words to describe how comfortable I was during and after my treatment was completed. I feel 100% better. My implants are easier to clean than my natural teeth. I am able to chew walnuts now. I feel better now and find myself smiling more. I would choose implant dentistry again if needed and recommend implants to those who need them. I feel I have a long term relationship and commitment with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff both emotionally and monetarily. They were a blessing to me when I thought I was going to loose all of my teeth.

Paula | Sherman, TX

Lower Fixed Implant Bridge

I had a tooth that needed to come out. My dentist suggested I see Dr. Shoemaker to have it removed. So in April of 2013 I meet Dr.Shoemaker and his great, friendly staff. He removed the tooth and asked what my plans were for the rest of my teeth. I had chalky teeth that keep chipping and breaking off. He suggested that I have a complete dental physical and allow him to show me options for my missing teeth on the lower as I had a 10 year old partial that I was not wearing. Dr. Shoemaker found that I could replace that partial with a fixed implant bridge or an implant supported partial or denture. I knew I wanted a fixed implant bridge. Dr. Shoemaker and his experienced staff took wonderful care of me. His assistants always made me want to keep my appointments as I always enjoyed my visits and time with each of them. We became family. They even worked with me financially. It was worth the investment of time and money as I am so very pleased with my results. I smile all the time, visit and socialize with everyone. I no longer have to cover my mouth when speaking to someone or eating something. I love my gravy and fries found I will have to careful as I have added a few pounds as I am enjoying eating again. I would never allow any one to take photos of me. Now I am posing for pictures all the time! Dr Shoemaker’s office was a perfect fit for me dentally and social. I would do my treatment again if I needed it. I am thankful for all they have done for me.

Marie | Sherman, TX

Implant Supported Denture

My sister in Minnesota had recently had implant supported dentures placed and she was so pleased that I decided to be rid of my traditional dentures. I first visited with a clinic in the area and found they were not a fit for me so I dropped by Dr. Shoemaker’s office and after speaking with Tammy I scheduled a complimentary talking visit with Dr. Shoemaker. After a complete dental physical he found that I was having bone loss and was not stable with my current lower denture. We discussed different options just for me and found the best one for my needs. After my treatment I have found I can eat anything I want. That my teeth are prettier and my quality of life is better. I would recommend implants for those who are in need of that type of dentistry. Everyone in Dr. Shoemaker’s office is wonderful!

Lois | Pottsboro, TX

Multiple Implant and Cosmetic Patient

In October 2013 my mouth was becoming uncomfortable and I was having trouble chewing my food. I found Dr. Shoemaker through a newspaper ad and decided to see what he might recommend for me. My experience with him and his staff was most enjoyable and everyone was friendly, kind, and easy to work with. I would rank them a “10” on a 1-10 patient treatment scale. They were excellent in everyway. I had absolutely no problems during my dental treatment. I can eat anything now, my investment of time and money was worth it. I am smiling more and now as I get used to my new smile I will be smiling even more. I feel healthier and feel better about myself. I recommend everyone to Dr. Shoemaker’s office.

Robert | Bonham, TX

Multiple Crowns, Cosmetic Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since March 1999. Dr. Shoemaker placed multiple bridges a few years ago and I thought they were the best things I had ever done. Over the years, I started noticing chipping and cracking on my front teeth and Dr. Shoemaker recommended we crown my six, upper front teeth. Since doing my smile makeover, peop­­­le tell me I look younger and want to know what I’ve done. The crowns feel like my own teeth. Dr. Shoemaker, his staff and my treatment have been excellent. My investment of time and money has definitely been worth it. I always recommend Dr. Shoemaker to my family and friends.

Eddie | Sherman, TX

Multiple Extractions and Upper and Lower Dentures

I was referred to Dr. Shoemaker by one of his satisfied patients. I had numerous missing and broken teeth along with gum issues which were causing eating and health problems. From my first phone call Dr. Shoemaker and his staff were wonderful and I have always felt at ease and comfortable in their office. Their kindness, patience and care helped keep me calm and comfortable in their office. My surgery went smoothly and my dentures are perfect! I am enjoying more confidence, better health, smiling more and am more comfortable with my grandchildren and others than before my surgery. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff have made an amazing difference in my smile and my life! Thank you Dr. Shoemaker!

Ruth | Bonham, TX

Cosmetic Patient

I began seeing Dr. Shoemaker in 1998 after seeing his ad in the newspaper. I
have always had a pleasant experience in Dr. Shoemaker’s office. Everyone is
so helpful and considerate. Thanks to Dr. Shoemaker I still have my teeth at age
74. My treatment in his office has always been painless. I have no regrets on
moving forward with my smile makeover. I love my new smile! I enjoy coming
to see Dr. Shoemaker and have a vast amount of respect for him.

Nelda | Sherman, TX

Single Implant Patient

My dentist in Frisco said one of my back teeth could not be saved. I knew I did not want to have a missing tooth and did not want a removable replacement, which left the option of an implant. My Frisco dentist referred me to an oral surgeon for an extraction, another dentist for my implant and yet another dental office for my implant crown. I decided to spend some time and research implants and whether there was a dental facility locally that could perform all the procedures in one location. In my research I found Dr. Shoemaker’s dental office fit my needs perfectly. His office did my extraction, placed the implant and the implant crown. Everything was well laid out and his office was very informative about the stages of my treatment. I am able to eat and chew as if my implant is my own natural tooth. I have a full complement of teeth and am maintaining adequate bone. My time and money invested for my tooth was well worth it and I would do it all again if necessary. My experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff has been very positive..

Dan | Prosper TX

Multiple Dental Implant

When I was ready to see if I was a candidate for implants I called and made an appointment with Dr. Shoemaker whom I had seen in his television commercials. We discussed my best dental options and found an implant denture could change my life. My dental implant surgery was great! I was given oral sedation and it went well. I received my prescriptions in a timely fashion with clear, understandable instructions. The staff did their best to help keep me happy; I did not enjoy the few days of a soft diet. I have always smiled a lot but now I want everyone to see my beautiful white smile so I am smiling even wider than before. I used to have to excuse myself from the table to clean the food from my mouth but not anymore. It is like a miracle as I can now eat steak and actually chew it up! Dr. Shoemaker and his staff worked great together. They are caring, helpful and absolutely wonderful. I have a lot of confidence in Dr. Shoemaker. I feel that Dr. Shoemaker's is the place to come for all your dental care needs!

Ann | Gordonville TX

Lower Implant Overdenture Patient

I was actually referred to Dr. Shoemaker by his hygienist who was my neighbor. My parents lived to be over 100 years old so I felt I needed the ability to chew (digest) my food and have good longevity for my dental health. I met with Dr. Shoemaker about my dental concerns. After a thorough dental physical we decided the best solution would be a new upper denture and implants on the lower with an implant-supported denture. He and his staff were very honest, caring and straightforward with me. They are all so educated in the dental field especially implant dentistry and work beautifully together. I was kept informed throughout my treatment of what was coming next and what to expect. I have had so many friends and family comment on my how much they love my smile. I am thrilled with the changes that my new teeth have brought me. Every bit of time and money I have spent has been absolutely worth it. I can eat anything I want and now I enjoy eating out in public. I am so completely satisfied and happy with my results. I tell everyone I know how wonderful Dr. Shoemaker’s office is.

Norene | Pottsboro TX

Single Implant - Cosmetic Patient

I had heard from a friend about this great dentist, Dr. John Shoemaker, so in September 2012 I decided it was time to visit with the dentist. I had a missing tooth, which affected my smile and my ability to chew. I am a grinder and know that once you are missing a tooth the others begin to shift and drift affecting your teeth negatively. I didn’t want to sacrifice my teeth on either side of the extraction for a bridge as they were healthy and in no need of dental work so a single implant was the best solution for me. I also had a mini smile makeover on 3 of my front teeth and I feel like my smile looks like it did when I was young. I am so pleased. I smile so much more and tell everyone about Dr. Shoemaker and how his dental expertise has improved my smile!

Cam | Denison TX

Cosmetic Patient

Dr. Shoemaker has been providing my dental care since July 2003. After I received my smile makeover, I noticed that I smile more naturally. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff have always been very kind to me. The time and money I’ve spent at Dr. Shoemaker’s have been a great investment and I always recommend him to my friends and family.

Lois | Savoy TX

Multiple Crowns - Cosmetic Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker's since August and have always wanted to improve my smile. The incredible and professional staff at Dr. Shoemaker's office made it easy to move forward with a smile makeover. I am very pleased with my results and find myself smiling more frequent and feel that my self-confidence has improved. The wonderful results were worth my time and money and I would do it all again if necessary. I recommend Dr. Shoemaker to my family and friends often.

Robin | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant Patient

I had missing front teeth when I came to Dr. Shoemaker. He recommended implant dentistry with fixed teeth to restore my smile. He and his staff showed great care during my treatment. I believe the implants have been worth both the time and money spent on them. I can eat corn on the cob and apples; really, anything I want. Because of his great quality of work and experience I recommend Dr. Shoemaker to my family and friends. Thanks to Dr. Shoemaker and my implants I smile more often and am enjoying a new self confidence.

Gene | Whitesboro TX

Single Implant Crown Patient

I've been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since October of 1981. I chose to replace a single tooth with an implant in 2010. I felt it was the best alternative for my dental health. The procedure was simple and quick, the staff and Dr. Shoemaker as always were genuine and concerned for my overall health. I treat and clean my implant just like my natural teeth. After my implant crown placement I have had absolutely no problems and would choose implants every time if possible.

Kathey | Whitewright TX

Multiple Implant with Fixed Crowns

I had worn a partial for years and hated it. It was always falling out, really uncomfortable and I couldn't eat on either side of my mouth! Dr. Shoemaker and his staff were great and my treatment experience was excellent. I am enjoying eating comfortably again. I highly recommend Dr. Shoemaker to everyone for their dental/implant care.

Don | Savoy TX

Implant Supported Bridges and Fixed Teeth

I had multiple dental issues, knew I did not want dentures and felt I wanted something permanent. My sister suggested I see her dentist, Dr. Shoemaker. Dr. Shoemaker and I met and discussed my options for keeping my remaining teeth for a lifetime. We decided to move forward with implant-supported bridges and fixed teeth. I was surprised that there was no pain with my implant surgery. I have been pleased with my implants. I like the way they look and feel and I can’t tell the difference between them and my natural teeth. I’m smiling more, enjoying improved confidence. I receive compliments on my smile often. I am pleased with my investment and thankful to Dr. Shoemaker for my care.

Joel | Denison TX

Bone Graft and IV Sedation Implant Surgery

In June of 2011 I realized my decision to not see a dentist or hygienist for 4 or 5 years was causing problems. I had an upper bridge that was falling out. I knew I did not want removable teeth. So after meeting with Dr. Shoemaker we decided to have implants to replace my sick bridge. My implant surgery was pleasant with no complications and my pain and discomfort was minimal. We used IV sedation and it all went so well I did not feel anything. I am thankful for my transitional appliance it was comfortable and pleasing to the eye. My implants to replace my bridge were a success. Dr. Shoemaker is the greatest! His staff is wonderful, compassionate, friendly and professional. His office has a family atmosphere. After my procedures, I have always received the best of care. I am learning how to smile again and am feeling more confident. I am no longer hesitant to smile! I feel like my quality of life is better. I always look forward to my visits with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff!

Barbara | Sherman TX

Single Implant and Crown

I have been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since April 1999. In February 2008 I had a work related accident, on a weekend, and had knocked out one of my front teeth. I phoned Dr. Shoemaker and he met me at his office. I was very angry, hurting, and upset; he calmed me down and assured me everything would be OK. After assessing my front teeth, he recommended an extraction and single implant placement with a root canal on another tooth. The following week the procedures were performed. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff are wonderful. They are very experienced and caring. They always take great care of me. I wore a flipper for my transitional period waiting for my mouth to heal and I hated it! But my implant is wonderful, I can’t tell it from my natural teeth; I smile easily and enjoy eating. Dr. Shoemaker had assured me everything would be fine and he was more than correct! His office gets an A+ in my book.

Harold | Howe TX

Multiple Crowns Upper and Lower

My wife and I chose to join Dr. Shoemaker’s practice in December of 1999 because of his experience in dental implants. We like knowing he is an expert in the field and would be able to take care of any of our implant needs. My front teeth were very rough, bothered my tongue, were in poor general condition and just didn’t look good. After my initial dental physical Dr. Shoemaker and I decided a smile makeover was the best answer to my dental concerns. I am so pleased with the results my teeth. They look very natural and are smooth to my tongue. After 13 years they still look great and I would invest the time and money again. I recommend Dr. Shoemaker and his staff to anyone needing the best in dental care.

James | Sherman TX

Single Implant Patient

I have been with Dr. Shoemaker’s office since July 1988. I have appreciated the honesty and straight shooting of Dr. Shoemaker and his staff. I have always enjoyed a good, comfortable relationship, in a family type atmosphere with the doctor and his staff. They are never in a hurry while taking excellent care of me. Realizing that teeth are the basis of our overall health and that Dr. Shoemaker saves teeth rather than extract them I found myself having a lower molar removed and an implant placed late last year. I just knew it would never feel like my own tooth, it wouldn’t be smooth, or the right size, etc. Surprisingly after they placed the implant and implant crown it feels like my natural tooth. It is the right size, it’s smooth and I care for it just like all of my other teeth. I wouldn’t know I have an implant-it is so natural feeling. I never even think about it. It is perfect! I have driven from Allen for a number of years to see the finest dentist in North Texas. He and his staff are top-notch!

Ann | Allen TX

Cosmetic Patient

I began having tooth problems as a young college student. All of my family see Dr. Shoemaker and suggested I see him for my dental care. I could not walk through his door without shaking uncontrollably as I had been so traumatized by my previous dental experiences. It took a visit or two before Dr. Shoemaker and his staff gained my full confidence and I am no longer afraid to visit “my dentist” Dr. Shoemaker. The entire staff and dentist are amazing. Dr. Shoemaker treats me like family, just like a daughter. Everyone notices my smile since I am smiling all the time now. I feel my good dental health has made me happier and more confident. They really are the best!

Amanda | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant Patient

I was very fearful of the dentist but in 2005 I became a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s. He and his staff eased my fears and took care of all of my needs. They are great! The office atmosphere is wonderful and we are always laughing. Dr. Shoemaker is a perfectionist and my teeth prove that. My implants look and act just like my natural teeth-no one can tell the difference. I have been chewing gum and have eaten ribs with them. I used to use my hands to cover my smile but not anymore. The time and expense was worth my new smile.

Sharon | Sherman TX

Cosmetic and Multiple Implant Patient

I became a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s in 1998. I had missing and infected teeth. Many were worn oddly and had become razor sharp causing discomfort with cuts and sores on my cheeks, my lower teeth were misshaped and crooked. I was afraid my teeth were hopeless. After meeting with Dr. Shoemaker and discussing my options, he did a complete makeover with cosmetic crowns and implants my teeth look perfect! Dr. Shoemaker is a doctor that always looks at multiple options and chooses what is best for each patient and their specific dental health needs. I have no restrictions on what I eat. I forget which teeth are implants and which are natural. I am so very pleased and comfortable with my dental results.

William | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant Patient

I came to Dr. Shoemaker in very poor dental health in 2008. I had partials and my remaining teeth were in really bad shape. Dr. Shoemaker and I made the decision to replace my missing teeth with implants. I am so pleased with my results; my surgery went well with no swelling or discomfort. I do not miss my partial and having to take it out to clean it. My teeth look & feel natural. Everyone in the office is pleasant and nice and Dr. Shoemaker is great!

Edward | Sherman TX

Cosmetic and Fixed Multiple Implant

I had lower jaw implants placed at Baylor Dental School in 1990. I noticed I had developed a bad taste in my mouth-my Baylor Dentist said it was normal. I came to see Dr. Shoemaker in 1996 to get a second opinion on my problem. His findings were that each of my implant crowns had been poorly designed and ill fitting. Once Dr. Shoemaker replaced them I have been very pleased with the results. I also had a smile makeover on my upper teeth and they have made smiling even easier! I have had absolutely no problems with Dr. Shoemaker’s dental treatment. His office has a wonderful family atmosphere with a nice and friendly staff. I love my smile and refer people to Dr. Shoemaker all the time.

Peggy | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant Patient

In 2007 I had a bridge which was loose and unsightly. My father suggested I phone his dentist, Dr. Shoemaker. Dr. Shoemaker and I discussed my different options and it was decided to place implants with an implant supported bridge. I was given sedation and was totally relaxed during my surgery which went well. I began smiling more often after my treatment was complete. I am more confident with my new teeth and I love my smile now which looks very natural. Dr. Shoemaker is wonderful and I tell others about him often.

Mary | Sherman TX

Single Implant Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since June of 2002. In February of 2008 Dr. Shoemaker removed a back lower molar and placed a single implant. The extraction and placement of the implant was uneventful and so easy. I had absolutely no problems. Today, December 2012, I don’t even think about the implant not being my natural tooth. I brush and take care of it as if it were one of my own. It functions beautifully. I am very happy as one of Dr. Shoemaker’s patients. Everything in his office runs smoothly. He and his staff are the best!

Barry | Sherman TX

Implant Supported Lower Partial

I was looking for a new general dentist in September of 2009 and an acquaintance in Gainesville told me about Dr. Shoemaker. I phoned and made an appointment with him. After meeting Dr. Shoemaker and his wonderful staff I was pleasantly surprised to find he was also highly trained in implant dentistry which, for my needs, was a plus. I felt and continue to feel that he is extremely knowledgeable and a great dentist. I am really enjoying the benefits of my implants. I can eat anything I want and now have a great smile!

Neal | Sherman TX

Cosmetic and Multiple Implant Patient

I joined Dr. Shoemaker’s dental family in 1996. My mouth was a wreck. I had been wearing a partial but it had been destroyed and I had holes and gaps in my mouth and smile. In his practice you find that Dr. Shoemaker and his staff are genuinely interested in you as a person along with your dental health. I didn’t want to be a number but wanted a dental practice who would take time to focus on me and my dental issues as an individual. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff were wonderful and excel in giving their patients the best of dental care. They make you comfortable. The communication between the doctor and assistants are excellent and they keep you informed about your dental treatment and your expected results. After 18 months or so I no longer had gaps or holes in my mouth. My smile is perfect, I can’t tell which teeth are natural or implants. Dr. Shoemaker’s hygienist is awesome. I really enjoy having my teeth cleaned. I no longer have pain when I eat and can enjoy steak, chips, and even croutons. It is wonderful to have a new smile without pain or discomfort. Dr. Shoemaker is a caring and excellent dental practitioner.

Alan | Sherman TX

Full-Mouth Implant Overdentures

As a long time denture wearer (50 years), I could no longer keep my teeth in place. After a very comprehensive consultation with Dr. Shoemaker the prognosis of future dentures was very poor. Dr. Shoemaker and I discussed a treatment plan for dental implants. Each phase of treatment was discussed, i.e.-surgery, bone graft, skin grafts, periodontal management, implant placement and finances. As a retired professional it was imperative that I keep my self confidence and esteem by having teeth. The ability to maintain a proper diet, by being able to chew food, is very imperative for an overall healthy body. I wish to commend Dr. Shoemaker and his very competent staff. I always felt very comfortable and safe while in their care. My life has definitely been changed. No more loose dentures. I now have teeth. Choosing to have implants has been the greatest investment I could have ever made for my own welfare. Yes, I would do it again and also recommend dental implants for long term wearer of dentures.

Densel | Sherman TX

Cosmetic Patient

I met Dr. Shoemaker’s wife in the local gym and in our conversation she suggested I make an appointment with him for dental care. My husband and I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Shoemaker in December of 1997 and the rest is history. Dr. Shoemaker & his staff are fantastic. The dental treatment I have had from his office is fabulous. Finding a dentist you trust is important when making a decision on your dental health and I trust Dr. Shoemaker. Taking care of my teeth has improved my overall health. I have people compliment my smile all the time and I enjoy smiling. Being a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s, I believe that I have an opportunity to keep my teeth for a lifetime. I recommend him to all of my family and friends.

Muriell | Sherman TX

Implant Supported Bridges Patient

I have been with Dr. Shoemaker’s practice since July 2008. I had a sister who had implants placed elsewhere and I wanted to discuss the options with Dr. Shoemaker and see if implants would benefit me. We decided that implants would be a great fit to replace the removable partial, that I disliked so much. I have had a good experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff and am very satisfied with the outcome of my treatment. I was always comfortable during my visits. I have to learn how to smile again since my teeth are so pretty. I feel like my implants are firmer than my natural teeth. I can eat and chew all the foods I like with no more stomach problems. My implants were expensive but were worth the time and money I have spent. They really are great! I still think they are better than my natural teeth. I recommend Dr. Shoemaker and his office to anyone who is looking for a family environment with a friendly and wonderful staff!

JoAnn | Denison TX

Implant Patient

I recently moved to the area from California. I was in need of a great dentist. Dr. Shoemaker and his office were a perfect fit. They are not only professional and efficient they are also very caring, patient and pleasant. I have severe TMJ problems and Dr. Shoemaker referred me to an excellent dentist specializing in Orofacial pain. He & Dr. Shoemaker consulted together on the treatment that was best for me. My implant experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff went well. I am doing wonderfully. The time and money spent on my treatment was worth it and I would do it again if it were necessary.

Carolyn | Denison TX

Single Implant Patient

I had a toothache in 2005. My friends at the golf course told me about Dr. Shoemaker. I phoned his office and the rest is history. I have my cleanings done regularly and have experienced varied dental procedures in his office. I found myself with another bad tooth and after some discussion we decided the best solution would be to extract the tooth and place a single implant. I trust Dr. Shoemaker and knew that he was suggesting what was best for my long-term health. Plus he gave me his home phone number so I could contact him anytime. The implant has completed my smile. The time and money spent on my dental health has been worth it. I recommend Dr. Shoemaker often and play golf with him now and then.

Tom | Pottsboro TX

Multiple Implant and Cosmetic Patient

I was sent to see Dr. Shoemaker in 2015 by a specialist in the area. I had a fractured upper tooth that was not salvageable. We discussed my options and I chose to extract and place an implant. As we treated the loss of my tooth Dr. Shoemaker suggested we might want to look at my entire mouth. We discussed his findings and I soon found myself in braces and looking forward to their removal and the restoration of my mouth. I found the completion of my treatment very rewarding and feel as if I have a new mouth. His dental team is very professional, courteous, and friendly. My teeth are no longer discolored and ground off. I am able to chew my food better. My teeth should last me the rest of my life which makes the investment of my money and time worth it. All of my visits to the office have been pleasant and his office seemed to exhibit a higher degree of expertise than my experience has been with other dental offices. I tell my friends and family that taking care of their mouth is well worth it!

Jerry | Pilot Point, TX

Smile Makeover Patient

I found Dr. Shoemaker through his ad in the newspaper. I was ashamed to smile, felt like my teeth were unsightly, had difficulty chewing at times and found my teeth to have numerous food traps. After my smile makeover I find myself smiling more. I am no longer afraid to smile. I am more confident and I feel younger! I am very satisfied with the investment of time and money and how my makeover turned out. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff are perfectionist and very personable. I was treated very well by everyone and can think of nothing that would have made my experience any better!

Linda | Sherman, TX

Multiple Implant Patient

I had heard of Dr. Shoemaker from friends and became a patient in April 2014. I was having issues with some of my previous dentistry and had decided it was time to put my last 4 years of dental problems behind me. Dr. Shoemaker and I discussed my previous traumatic dental experiences and that I didn’t like my smile and that I was even having a hard time talking. Dr. Shoemaker assured me that he could take care of me. I had some teeth removed and replaced with implants. My investment of time and money was worth it. I feel better knowing that my implants are there and improving my smile. I feel my implants have improved my overall health. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff were very attentive to me and my needs and they explained all my procedures very well. My dental care was good and I feel complete now and intact. His office followed up with me and Stephen was always good about reminding me of my appointments.

Mary | Sherman, TX

Multiple Implant and Implant Crowns

I phoned Dr. Shoemaker’s office in July of 2014 after seeing his ad in the newspaper. I was having a problem chewing and eating my food. I knew I could not; would not want to wear a partial or a denture but I wanted to eat! After Dr. Shoemaker determined I was a good implant candidate we moved forward with my treatment. There were no surprises. He and his office kept me informed with each step of my treatment. My experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff was pleasant. They are all very good at their jobs. Dr. Shoemaker solved my problem as I can eat nuts, popcorn and meat now! My implants are in the back of my mouth but I do find myself smiling more than before. Implants were the answer for my problems and I would do them again. I recommend them to everyone. I love that I can eat anything I want now. Having all of my dental treatment performed in one office was important to me. I have no complaints about Dr. Shoemaker, his office or his staff. Everything is now all good!

Julia | Bells, TX

Single Implant Patient

I became a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s in September of 2008. In October of 2013 I had a very sick tooth with a bump on the gum with calcified canals so an implant was the best fix for it. I feel like it was the best replacement for a missing tooth. I do not have a lot of patience but it was worth the investment of money and time to have success with the implant. I am so thankful I do not have a gap with a tooth missing in the back of my mouth so I will not have any teeth shifting or moving to places they should not. Truthfully I find my implant is less trouble than my other teeth when brushing and flossing. I believe I received the absolute best care possible from Dr. Shoemaker and his staff.

Carolyn | Sherman, TX

Multiple Implants Patient

We found Dr. Shoemaker on the internet. We had seen a couple of other dentists but we felt he was a perfect fit for my needs. I was missing 2 front teeth and had been wearing a retainer with 2 teeth on it for most of my young life. My braces had been removed and it was time to finally get me some teeth. I found it hard to eat and keep up with my retainer and my self confidence was low. After meeting Dr. Shoemaker I knew my dental troubles were over. He and his excellent staff were easy to understand and I was very confident in their abilities. I found the time and money that was spent to replace my missing teeth was a great investment and if needed I would do it all again. With my new teeth I have regained my confidence. I smile all the time and eat anything I want! The most valuable aspect of my experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff was that I was able to ask questions and they actually listened to me and answered me. I had a feeling of trust with
their office I have never had with any other dental office. My dental implants results were great and I tell everyone about Dr. Shoemaker and his awesome staff.

Matt | Van Alstyne, TX

Single Implant Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since 1999. I had always been fearful of a dentist until I met Dr. Shoemaker. My experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff has been wonderful and I have never been hurt in his office. I trust Dr. Shoemaker and that is why I have stayed in his practice. Everyone in his office is so pleasant. My crowns and implant crowns are perfect. I have and continue to refer my friends and family to Dr. Shoemaker’s office.

Carol | Sherman TX

Implant Supported Bar Denture Upper / Fixed Bridge Lower

With my first appointment I knew I came to the right place. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. Dr. Shoemaker spent the time outlining all of my treatment options. After agreeing on the plan I felt very secure that things would go well. The reconstruction of my mouth was quite complex. Dr. Shoemaker is a superior craftsman. Yes it took time and money but I can honestly say the end result was exactly as I was told it would be. I no longer worry about the hardness of my food, if I want it I order it. I find myself smiling more openly. All of the problems that caused me to seek out treatment have now been eliminated. My ultimate test is when I ask myself would I do it again – the answer is YES!! I can’t stay away from Logan’s Roadhouse now! I love their rib eye!

Dennis | Bells, TX

Cosmetic Patient

Ten years ago I visited with Dr. Shoemaker about my crooked front teeth. After a complete exam the doctor and I discussed my options. We opted for multiple veneers to improve my smile. He and his staff were very good with my cosmetic treatment; he even came in after hours to treat me. I have enjoyed my beautiful smile and would do it all again! I recommend Dr. Shoemaker to all my friends and family.

Janie | Denison, TX

Dentures

I work with the public and my teeth were unsightly. My sister told me to phone Dr. Shoemaker. So in December of 2014 I found myself in a talking visit with Dr. Shoemaker. We moved forward with a treatment plan I could afford. I feel in love with his staff as they were so polite, nice, warm and soothing. I had no pain and after my surgery, I actually went back to work the next day. I am more confident now and I love showing my new smile. I am able to eat chicken and am still adjusting to complete dentures. His entire office staff made me feel at home and comfortable. I have been referring patients to him for some time now! The time and money I spent in his office was worth it and I would do it again if it were ever needed.

Davetta | Sherman, TX

Cosmetic Patient

We found Dr. Shoemaker through the internet in 2013. His office is wonderful, very informative, detailed, accurate and pleasant. I am more confident in my smile, look younger and prettier and have received lots of compliments on my new smile. I was pain free during the course of my treatment. I love my pretty new natural looking smile. I appreciate Dr. Shoemaker and his staff for their thoroughness, professionalism, and honesty. They never stop educating you about your dental health. I tell everyone about Dr. Shoemaker and his staff.

Mary | Hugo, OK

Multiple Implant Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since 1988. I was a grinder, losing my teeth and breaking them off. My experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff has always been great with great dental care. My dental care cost a lot but my teeth should last my lifetime. I enjoy eating, smiling and a better quality of life. I would do it all over again if it was necessary. I am always recommending Dr. Shoemaker and his staff to my family and friends. Dr. Shoemaker is a great dentist and pays more attention to detail than the dentists I have seen in the past. His work looks great every time!

Robert | Tulsa, OK

Multiple Implants

I was referred to Dr. Shoemaker in 2013 by my Dallas pain specialist doctor. I was missing jaw teeth and was having horrible pain in my jaw joint. My pain doctor had suggested I see Dr. Shoemaker about implant placement to relieve my joint issues. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff were wonderful and understanding. They provided me with excellent care. The time and money I spent was well worth it. I no longer have joint pain, my eating has improved along with my social activities, I feel wonderful! Implants were the answer for me. The most valuable aspect of my experience in Dr. Shoemaker’s office is becoming a part of their dental family and making friends with his staff. They treated me with such compassion. The entire team exhibits a spiritual peace. I recommend Dr. Shoemaker to all my friends and family.

Mary Pat | Pottsboro, TX

Cosmetic Patient

In 2013 I was in pain and afraid the dentist. My friend from work suggested I see Dr. Shoemaker. I made an appointment and found the staff to be very good, they always made me comfortable. The time and money I spent has been worth it when I see my smile! Their dental treatment is beautiful, much better than what I had before. They did a great job! I used to cover my mouth when I smiled and now I am free to take photos and smile! I found Dr. Shoemaker to be a great dentist and his staff to be hard workers. You would not regret getting your teeth fixed in their office. I enjoy my friends complimenting my smile now!

Madeline | Sherman, TX

Multiple Implant

A friend referred me to Dr. Shoemaker in 2012. I had lost a front tooth and did not want to wear something removable. My treatment went fine. I eat better. My front teeth used to have a space between them but
Dr. Shoemaker closed the gap and I like them now much better. I appreciated having teeth to wear throughout the healing time.

Ethel | Sherman, TX

Reconstruction Crown / Whitening Patient

I was having some tooth pain and was nervous as to what a dentist would find. I wanted to keep my teeth and was hoping for a sensible solution to my dental problems. I was experiencing pain when eating, my jaw was sore, my teeth were making me uncomfortable and I was beginning to loose confidence in them. My previous traumatic dental experience made it hard for me to schedule an appointment to see a dentist. Luckily a friend referred me to Dr. Shoemaker and his wonderful staff. They always made me feel comfortable and took great care of me. I am thrilled with my dental care as my teeth are healthy again. I no longer fear I am going to lose my teeth. My confidence has returned. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff made my dental experience pleasant and were the best! No more dental nerves!

Sherry | Sherman, TX

Cosmetic & Fixed Teeth with Implants Patient

I came to see Dr. Shoemaker in March of 2001. I had a toothache and after his gentle, conscientious approach to my care, I quickly became a patient of his practice. Dr. Shoemaker placed crowns on my front teeth and no one has ever commented on them because they look like my own natural teeth. I was in need of a partial or implant on my lower right. After analyzing the area, my specific teeth, and x-rays etc. Dr. Shoemaker and I opted for fixed teeth with implants so that I could chew. Knowing the amount of education he has had in placing implants, I knew I was in excellent hands. Due to the doctor’s exceptional treatment I don’t notice which of my teeth are natural or implants I did not think about the money as my lower teeth were failing, and I wanted permanent teeth for chewing, not removable teeth. I do not regret choosing implants. They have been the perfect solution for my dental needs. He did an amazing job with my entire mouth. He always takes his time with me and makes me feel comfortable. In my 11 years in his practice I have had minimal pain. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff were kind and always willing to answer all my questions through out my treatment.

Jean | Sherman, TX

Cosmetic Bridge Patient

I became a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s in February 1989. I grind my teeth which had caused them to crack and break. Dr. Shoemaker and I decided a bridge was my best option for replacement. Today I am more confident and smile more often. People forget how important it is to have a nice smile. I no longer hide my mouth/smile from others. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff have always been helpful, efficient, professional, and able to accommodate my schedule. They go above and beyond to take care of their patients.

Glenn | Sherman, TX

Cosmetic Patient

I found Dr. Shoemaker in the Sherman phone book in December of 1997. I disliked the look of my front teeth, which were broken down and just looked unsightly. After root canals and crowns I was able to smile again. I was a schoolteacher and having my front teeth repaired enabled me to speak more clearly which in turn caused me to be a better teacher. I am so thankful to Dr. Shoemaker and his staff for giving me my beautiful smile all these years. I recommend doctor to everyone. Without my cosmetic treatment I would be unable to annunciation correctly.

Elfi | Atoka OK

Multiple Implant Crown Patient

I woke up this morning and could eat whatever I wanted without pain. I could speak to my husband with clear enunciation and I could smile while being proud to show my teeth. I could do all of this because of the implants carefully and aesthetically placed by Dr. Shoemaker. I’m absolutely convinced I will live longer because of my dental implants.

Cathy | Sherman TX

Cosmetic Patient

I looked at three other doctors’ offices before I found Dr. Shoemaker’s office. I was looking for a solution to my mouthful of bad teeth. I wanted the longest lasting solution as to whether to repair my teeth or have them all removed. I did not want to be 80 years old and having teeth removed. I was embarrassed to smile, felt my teeth were unsightly, was trapping food between them and had experienced bad dental treatment in the past. I just felt like my teeth were awful! When I found Dr. Shoemaker and his staff, I felt that they were the perfect fit for my needs. They made me fell comfortable from the start. I love Dr. Shoemaker and his staff. They treat me like family. Their office is way ahead of the game in their ability to present different treatment plans and options that could solve my dental problems. My dental treatment was a large investment but I am so glad I did it. Now I enjoy eating and no longer experience any pain. Cleaning my teeth is easier. I had social anxiety when having a photo prior to my treatment but today I enjoy smiling for the camera. I feel like I look younger. I work at a retirement center and I have noticed the patrons staring at me like something is different. I will smile and ask: “Are you staring at my pretty teeth?” My treatment did not happen over night. I was in my temporary crowns longer than I would have liked and I spent a long time in the dental chair. But would I choose my treatment again? Yes! Dr. Shoemaker took great care of me and with his great precision and perfectionism I now have a beautiful smile!

Lynne | Gordonville TX

Multiple Implant Patient

Friends often ask why I chose dental implants. My first implants, was the only solution left in which I could depend upon. For the later implants, I realized it was the most cost-effective, long-term solution. And as a new cardiac patient, I recently learned that implants may be the best choice for my cardiac health.

Cat | Sherman TX

Cosmetic Patient

I was seeing another dentist and had a bridge placed two separate times. When I looked in the mirror I expected to see a beautiful smile instead I burst into tears! What I saw was a poor, awful looking bridge, which made my smile equally awful. I went home and called Dr. Shoemaker. Thankfully, he was able to see me the next day. I do wish I would have come to Dr. Shoemaker's office first as the bridge he placed is perfect. Before the treatment, I tried to not smile or show my front teeth; now, I smile all the time. The new me is the same as before but with a perfect smile do not regret the time or money I spent- I only wish I had seen Dr. Shoemaker sooner. I recommend him to my friends and family often.

Vivian | Denison TX

General Dentistry Patient

I was having denture issues and wasn’t even wearing my partial. My wife suggested I call Dr. Shoemaker as his son, John, was a client of hers, and he had been such a pleasure to work with. I actually phoned Dr. Shoemaker’s office and they were able to see me the same day. I was very satisfied with my dental services. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff exceeded my expectations. The professional manner that their office handles the needs of their patients is highly recommended. No longer will I be delinquent in scheduling regular dental appointments as I am completely at ease in your dental office. I am certainly enjoying having a healthy, attractive and functional set of teeth.

Gary | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant Overdenture Patient

In April 2002, I was referred to Dr. Shoemaker with poor fitting dentures. Dr. Shoemaker felt that implants with an over denture would solve my dilemma. I have perfect fitting dentures now and eating is a pleasure again. I have total confidence in Dr. Shoemaker and his staff. I have never experienced any pain or discomfort in his office. My implants were absolutely worth my time and money. I do not a smile a lot but my implant- supported denture has helped me with my confidence. It has greatly improved the quality of my life and I regret not seeing Dr. Shoemaker sooner. I recommend him to my family and friends all the time.

Agnes | Savoy TX

Implant Supported Bridge

I had heard of Dr. Shoemaker for years and after having some dental treatment elsewhere and it  falling out I phoned his office. I made a talking only visit with him as I wanted to know if he
could really help me. After meeting him I chose to move forward and see how we could fix my  smile. I knew I did not want to wear something removable. I had experienced that before and really disliked it. So I chose implants. My experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff was excellent. The time and money I spent to get it right was well worth it. Having my teeth back means I can eat everything I enjoy. I really like having fixed teeth. I recommend Dr. Shoemaker and his office to everyone. I had my implants placed without sedation. I was never hurt, had any pain or even soreness. It was good I found Dr. Shoemaker’s office!

Donna | Sherman, TX

Implant Supported Denture Patient

I saw Dr. Shoemaker’s commercial and gave him a call in October of 2015. I had some broken teeth with a lot of pain. I had had a few implants placed in my upper jaw for a number of years and had been wearing a lower partial for over 5 years. The partial made my teeth sore and I would get sores under it. My partial was also unstable. I was having eating difficulty, was embarrassed and unwilling to smile. I felt it was time for a long term solution. After meeting Dr. Shoemaker I felt that he was the dentist to help me! My dental treatment and experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff has gone very well. My implants and fixed teeth were worth the time and money I invested in them. After my treatment was completed I find myself smiling more, am more social and I am eating well. I am glad I allowed Dr. Shoemaker to make me whole again! I really like my new teeth! I recommend dental implants and Dr. Shoemaker to all my family and friends. I feel like Dr. Shoemaker’s experience and knowledge of dentistry surpassed the dentists I have seen in the past.

Gerald | Van Alstyne, TX

Multiple Implant Patient

I found Dr. Shoemaker’s office on the Internet in January 2012. I had multiple dental issues and had moved to the Sherman area and was so pleased to find a doctor in the area that knows how to treat complex dental cases. I was losing bone so moving forward with dental implants was an easy decision. Dr. Shoemaker’s fees were reasonable and he and his staff were always caring with excellent care. Dr. Shoemaker called me personally to check on me after my procedures. They always worked with me on my finances and or scheduling when necessary. My implants have improved my life as I can eat anything I want and my appearance has improved as the teeth helped fill out my face. The time and money I have spent on my mouth has been worth it. I no longer cover my mouth when I smile and I smile a lot now! I recommend Dr. Shoemaker all the time and I tell everyone about my implant dentistry. His office has a genuine atmosphere. They are not superficial. Dr. Shoemaker is different as he offers a variety of options with his treatment plans.

Marlas | Denison, TX

Fixed Implant Bridge Patient

In July of 2015 I was looking for a dentist I could trust. I knew I wanted implant dentistry if possible. I found Dr. Shoemaker’s through his website. I made a talking visit appointment with Dr. Shoemaker and after a complete dental physical it was determined I had a variety of dental needs and implants would be a part of my overall treatment. My experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his excellent staff was better than I expected! My money and time investment was worth it as I love to smile now. My eating has improved and I am able to eat more meat and steaks. I feel healthier and all of my dental disease is gone. Having my new smile has improved my confidence level. My implants look and feel just like my natural teeth. I like coming to see Dr. Shoemaker and his staff. They have an office that is more one on one and more relaxed than other offices. Dr. Shoemaker explained my dental needs in a way I could understand. I have and will continue to refer patients to Dr. Shoemaker. He is a dentist I can trust!

Ron | Sherman, TX

Multiple Single Implant Patient

I joined Dr. Shoemaker’s practice in February of 2002. It was an emergency of course, a broken crown I believe. A friend from work referred me to his office. It was a perfect fit for me as Dr. Shoemaker and his staff are the best I have ever had for my dental care. I’ve had lots of general dentistry over the years in his office. In the last few years I had to make a choice between bridges or implants for replacement of some missing teeth. I knew I wanted to have teeth in the back of my mouth for eating. I went with single implants because they will last long past a traditional bridge and they look and feel natural. My dental care in his office has always been excellent and that is how it was for my implant procedures with no pain or discomfort at any time. I wish I had placed implants years ago instead of an upper bridge. Dr. Shoemaker is a perfectionist which makes a difference in his patient’s dental treatment. I send him patients often. His office is great!

Susan | Sherman, TX

Implant Supported Bar Denture Upper / Fixed Bridge Lower

With my first appointment I knew I came to the right place. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. Dr. Shoemaker spent the time outlining all of my treatment options. After agreeing on the plan I felt very secure that things would go well. The reconstruction of my mouth was quite complex. Dr. Shoemaker is a superior craftsman. Yes it took time and money but I can honestly say the end result was exactly as I was told it would be. I no longer worry about the hardness of my food, if I want it I order it. I find myself smiling more openly. All of the problems that caused me to seek out treatment have now been eliminated. My ultimate test is when I ask myself would I do it again – the answer is YES!! “I can’t stay away from Logan’s Roadhouse now! I love their ribeye!”

Dennis | Bells, TX

Cosmetic Patient

I fell and broke 3 teeth in 1999. My business partner had been seeing Dr. Shoemaker so I gave his office a call. Becoming a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s was easy for me and has been my best dental experience ever. His staff is always so pleasant and nice. Dr. Shoemaker fixed my teeth with crowns and they look so natural you would not know they are not mine. I smile more often since my mouth looks perfect. I have been so pleased with my treatment and all my results. I referred my wife to Dr. Shoemaker. She had been seeing a specialist in Dallas for her dental care and was still having problems. She saw Dr. Shoemaker, he corrected her poor fitting crowns and has had no further problems. I am always referring people to his office.

Richard | Sherman, TX

Single Implant Patient

A friend referred me to Dr. Shoemaker’s office in June of 2002. Along with taking care of my general dentistry needs he placed a single upper implant for me in 2008 for a tooth that had fractured and was unable to be repaired. Everything has been fine. I have had no pain and I am so happy to have it done. It has kept my teeth from shifting and I like having a full complement of teeth. Dr. Shoemaker is great and he has a wonderful staff. I don’t regret having my implant done and would have more placed if necessary.

Sherill | Sherman, TX

Multiple Single Implants

My husband was an unsuccessful denture patient. We began looking at possible implant dentures and found Dr. Shoemaker on line. Dr. Shoemaker placed my husband’s implants and dentures with great success. I was starting to have some teeth pain and asked if I could also be seen by Dr. Shoemaker. I became a patient of his in November 2010. I knew I did not want removable teeth after the hard time my husband had with his removables. Dr. Shoemaker’s office is very friendly and was great at explaining everything needed to get me back into great dental health. I am so satisfied with my care and dental work; I even chew gum now. His office gives you treatment that works and is successful. You don’t have to worry about what you get. The dental care I have had in the past kept failing and I decided I wanted a dentist who knew what they were doing and whose dental work was successful.

Sally | Gainesville, TX

Single Implant Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since August of 2005. I had a bad tooth that he extracted and placed bone before he could place an implant. I have a lot of extra bone in my mouth so I could not wear a denture or partial so an implant was my best long term solution. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff have always been excellent during any and all of my treatments. They waiting until I was totally healed and didn’t try to rush my treatment. Patient care is always first in their office. My investment of time and money was well worth it. I would consider implants for future treatment if needed. I no longer have an abscess and of course the infection is gone. I chew great now. I tell others to see Dr. Shoemaker that every penny spent there is worth it and I love the place.

Rick | Sherman, TX

Cosmetic Patient

I joined Dr. Shoemaker’s office in September of 2012. It had been 2 or 3 years since I had seen a dentist. He and his staff are the very best dental office I have had the privilege of being a part of. They are both professional and wonderful. My time and investment with them has been worth it and I refer my family and friends to them all the time. I am now motivated to take care of my dental health. I enjoy having all of my own teeth and plan on keeping them.

Chuck | Whitesboro, TX

Single Implant

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since 2007. I was missing a single tooth so I had a gap and wanted a tooth to complete my smile. The options to replace my tooth were to do a bridge, which would compromise the teeth on either side, to wear a partial or to have an implant. I felt an implant was my best option. I had a little discomfort but not any pain-pain. My smile looks so much better and natural now! Dr. Shoemaker and his staff have always been nice, pleasant, courteous, and respectful. I have always been comfortable in his office. Patients are happy here. I enjoy his positive and uplifting office.

Marty | Sherman TX

Cosmetic/Implant Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s for the past 11 years. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff have always taken wonderful care of me. He placed a front bridge in November of 2003 and a single implant/implant crown in December of 2004. I no longer have to worry about what I eat. My smile looks great and my dental problems are gone. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff brought me back into good dental health and have kept me there.

Steve | Sherman TX

Multiple Fixed Implant Patient

I was referred to Dr. Shoemaker by one of my friends from church in 2009. I had broken my upper partial. After a through dental check up Dr. Shoemaker and I discussed the different ways I could correct my dental problems. I disliked my partial it made me feel like an old lady. We decided my best option was upper fixed implants. My implant surgery went well and I had absolutely no pain afterwards. Everything about my implant experience in Dr. Shoemaker’s office was great! He and his staff have always tried to make me comfortable and happy. Every penny and the time I have spent in his office have been worth it. My new teeth have made me feel better, younger and more confident in myself. Dr. Shoemaker is a good caring, and conscientious dentist.

Jean | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant Over Denture Patient

I had been horrified of the dentist for years but upon joining Dr. Shoemaker’s practice in May of 2008 my attitude towards dentistry changed. I had worn a partial, which was always loose, caused sores and was experiencing bone loss. Cosmetically the partial was ugly. I kept my mouth covered all the time because I was so embarrassed of how I looked. After my complete dental physical and the gathering of all of my diagnostic information from Dr. Shoemaker, my husband and I discussed the options for my best long-term dental health. We decided the placement of implants and a removable lower over denture would be the best option. My implant surgery was performed in June of 2008. That was 4 ½ years ago! With my new teeth I can eat anything I want, I no longer have sores and I enjoy showing my lovely smile. My dental visits are always pleasant and comfortable. I tell everyone about Dr. Shoemaker and his staff. They are a ten in my book!

Ann | Pottsboro TX

Multiple Implant Bridge Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since 1997. By 2007 I was through wearing my upper partial from which a wire was constantly poking me in the gums along with a tooth hanging down longer than the others. It was time for a change and Dr. Shoemaker and I felt dental implants would be my answer. Now I chew better, food doesn’t get stuck under the partial and I smile more because the wires don’t show. The care I received at Dr. Shoemaker’s office was great. I was never in pain and they always made sure to call and check to see how I was doing after my procedures. The entire staff has always been so caring and nice and Dr. Shoemaker is such a gentle dentist. I would do implants again. They were great for my situation. I know that implants would be a great option for my friends and family.

Barbara | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant Crown Patient

I am very pleased with my dental implants and would recommend the procedure to anyone. Dr. Shoemaker is a perfectionist and his staff is wonderful.

Kim | Bonham TX

Full Arch Fixed Teeth with Implants Patient

I began seeing Dr. Shoemaker in 2004. My gums and bone foundation were in poor shape. I had implants placed and they are absolutely wonderful. My procedures have been expensive but have been worth it for my overall health. I love my implants. I did not want removable teeth. Dr. Shoemaker’s office is great and works well together.

Addie | Mead OK

Single Implant Patient

I had spent many hours in the dental chair prior to becoming Dr. Shoemaker’s patient. I joined Dr. Shoemaker’s practice a year ago. Everyone in his office is wonderful; we have become friends and I feel I have known them for a long time. I had a tooth removed and was traumatized by the thought of it, but Dr. Shoemaker’s staff stepped up and helped me through the loss. We did replace the tooth with an implant and at first I was not sure about it, but today, 6 months later, it feels like it is part of me. My eating and smile are great! I am glad I have my implant in place! Implants are not cheap but I truly could not put a price on mine. I talk about Dr. Shoemaker to all my family and friends.

Sandra | Cartwright OK

Multiple Implant Patient

I would definitely recommend dental implants as the best solution for replacing missing teeth. Dr. Shoemaker gave me a beautiful smile and I was never uncomfortable.

Nancy | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant Bridge Patient

My first question to Dr. Shoemaker was, “Are you a Christian?” After he replied, “Yes”, I asked him to pray for my nervousness regarding my dental care. Following a prayer requesting comfort for me and wisdom from him, I entered a pleasant atmosphere with quality equipment and an excellent staff. I am very happy with my new implants and teeth. I highly recommend Dr. Shoemaker’s dental services.

LeMoine | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant Patient

I am completely convinced that implants were the way to go and well worth the time and investment involved. The fact that Dr. Shoemaker personally called me at home to check on me after some of the more difficult procedures, allows me to say that the care I received during my implant treatment was outstanding.

Shelley | Sherman TX

Multiple Crowns - Cosmetic Patient

Dr. Shoemaker has been my dentist since August 2008. My teeth were wearing down and I did not want dentures. I have spent a lot of time in Dr. Shoemaker's dental chair. They always keep me well informed of my treatment, are gentle, painless, and deliver the most professional care. Before my makeover I never smiled. Now, I find myself smiling all the time. I recommend Dr. Shoemaker and his staff often and if needed would invest the time and money again to keep my beautiful smile!

John | Denison TX

Single Implant Crown Patient

The loss of a lower back tooth caused me to visit Dr. Shoemaker and ask about single tooth implant replacement. The dental care I received during my treatment was very professional and worth my time and money investment. I always recommend Dr. Shoemaker to my friends and family.

Bob | Leonard TX

Implant-Supported Overdenture Patient

Thank you to Dr. Shoemaker and his staff for their care and concern during procedure. I am very pleased with the results and would choose implants again.

Shirley | Whitewright TX

Multiple Crowns Patient

A friend of mine referred me to Dr. Shoemaker in the fall of 2001. After meeting with the doctor, I decided I wanted a smile makeover. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff were wonderful and I am now enjoying my beautiful smile. The time and money I spent was well worth it and I would do it again. Now I am referring my friends to Dr. Shoemaker.

Chris | Denison TX

Single Implant Crown Patient

I have been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker's since September 1996. My discussions with him were about the risk and benefits of replacing a single missing tooth with an implant and helped me move forward with my treatment. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff have been excellent! I am pleased with my single implant crown and would spend the time and money again if necessary. Dr. Shoemaker is an awesome dentist and I recommend him to all of my family and friends.

Jerry | Sherman TX

Single Implant Crown Patient

I had trouble with a root canal tooth off and on for over twenty years. At the encouragement of my husband, I finally came to see Dr. Shoemaker and he extracted my troubled tooth and placed an implant. I no longer suffer with a toothache. He is great! I would choose my treatment again. It was worth the time and money. The implant feels like my own tooth!

Sharon | Gainesville TX

Single Implant Crown Patient

I first started seeing Dr. Shoemaker in March 2003 because I was breaking all of my teeth. With some education and discussion, Dr. Shoemaker & I decided to move forward with dental implants for those missing teeth. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff provided me with excellent care. Many people have noticed I am smiling more. I feel that dental implants have restored my mouth back to its proper function and I would absolutely do them again. My investment of time and money was a good one and I recommend Dr. Shoemaker to my family and friends.

Judy | Melissa TX

Single Implant Patient

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since 1996. Unfortunately, my front tooth had broken off at the gumline. After looking into my options, Dr. Shoemaker and I decided that an implant was my best option for a natural looking replacement. My smile looks great now! Dr. Shoemaker and his staff are excellent. I tell my family and friends to check implants out and see if they are right for them.

Thomas | Sherman TX

Implant-Supported Bridge Patient

I had lost many of my teeth to gum disease and knew I did not want dentures. A friend referred me to Dr. Shoemaker for an evaluation. I was a very nervous dental patient during my initial exam, but Dr. Shoemaker and his team were wonderful. In just a short time, I felt as if I was with family. We determined dental implants would be my best option. Dr. Shoemaker has a great chair-side manner and I could not have asked for a better group to perform my dentistry. It has been a great experience. I find myself smiling more now and many of my friends tell me how great I look. I can honestly say that my quality of life has improved and that while implant dentistry is expensive, I would do it again if necessary. They feel like my own teeth. I always tell everyone about my dental care and Dr. Shoemaker. He is the best!

Donette | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant - Fixed Teeth Patient

As a patient of Dr. Shoemaker's since September 2007, implants were the long-term solution for my dental health. The staff and Dr. Shoemaker are fantastic! I believe there is no one better, more qualified or honest than Dr. Shoemaker. With me smiling more often, my family and friends all know about my dental experience and that dental implants have made my life better.

Loava | Howe TX

Single Implant Patient

I began seeing Dr. Shoemaker in 2007. We discussed my options for my broken front tooth and decided on an implant. My dental care and experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff was good. My implant is like my own tooth. It is very stable and my implant care is easy. I am more confident now and am glad I chose Dr. Shoemaker as my dentist.

David | Sherman TX

Implant Supported Bridge

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since 1991. Thanks to Dr. Shoemaker, I enjoy an implant-supported bridge in the lower front of my mouth. I love my implants, because I don’t have to worry about my teeth falling out. I eat anything I want. I even bite into apples. Dr. Shoemaker and his staff are very nice. I love him-he is my golfing buddy. I am very social and always smiling. I like to stay current with my cleanings so I have no gum problems or infections. I am always telling people about Dr. Shoemaker and his wonderful care.

Billye | Sherman TX

Cosmetic Patient

I came to Dr. Shoemaker’s practice in 2005. Dr. Shoemaker and I discussed my options for keeping my remaining upper teeth. We decided to do a bridge. I don’t smile a lot but when I do I know my smile looks good. I am very satisfied with my dental care in Dr. Shoemaker’s office.

Anne | Sherman TX

Smile Makeover and Multiple Single Implant Patient

Everyone at Dr. Shoemaker’s office is great and reassuring! I have been with his practice since July of 2005. Dr. Shoemaker is funny and so easy to get along with. I have had a smile makeover, multiple single implants and years of general dentistry in Dr. Shoemaker’s office. I have had root canals in other dental offices but Dr. Shoemaker’s root canal was the easiest I have ever experienced. After whitening my front teeth and placing some porcelain crowns I am smiling more than ever. I disliked having holes where my teeth used to be. So in May of 2006 I had my first single implant placed. I was very comfortable during my implant surgery. In 2012 I had my second single implant placed. My new teeth have made a huge impact on my life and allow me to chew and eat whatever I want. I am unable to tell the difference between my natural teeth and my implants. I tell everyone about Dr. Shoemaker and his wonderful staff.

Paula | Denison TX

Multiple Fixed Implant Patient

A friend referred me to Dr. Shoemaker in December of 2000. I have been a patient ever since. I was missing several teeth and wore a partial that I hated. Any time I ate food would get under the partial making my eating experience miserable. I am from El Salvador where, because of the war we did not have dentist’s who could fix our teeth. Dr. Shoemaker & I felt that implants would be the best solution for my lifetime smile. So in 2007 and 2008, Dr. Shoemaker performed my implant surgery. My whole family sees Dr. Shoemaker, he is a good dentist. I am so thankful I now live in a place where I can have a good doctor who is able to replace my teeth with dental implants and care for all of my dental needs in one office.

Anna | Sherman TX

Multiple Implant Patient

I was displeased with my previous dental care and knew my daughter saw Dr. Shoemaker. I decided to call his office in 2011. After meeting Dr. Shoemaker and discussing my dental history and what I liked and didn’t like about my mouth, he did an exam and took x-rays. I had no molar teeth on the upper left and was unable to eat on that side. We discussed placing implants so I could eat on both sides of my mouth and not wear out the teeth on the side I was chewing on. I decided I wanted teeth so I could eat well again. My surgery went fine and I am glad I can eat better now. Dr. Shoemaker is very through and a true perfectionist.

Nelda | Sherman TX

Implant-Supported Bridge

I just want to thank Dr. Shoemaker for my implants. They have made such a difference in my life: I just don’t know how I could have lived a normal life without them. It has been more than 15 years since we first consulted with Dr. Shoemaker about my teeth problems. All of my youth I have had problems with my teeth and I wanted to have a more permanent solution. Dr. Shoemaker explained all the alternatives in detail and with the utmost attention to our concerns. I was given a very detailed explanation of all procedures and received responses promptly whenever I had questions. Over the years Dr. Shoemaker and his staff have been caring, efficient and wonderful. My implant treatment was expensive but was the best decision I could have made for my dental health. My husband also thinks it was the right decision. Before the implants I was not smiling very often, now I can smile and shout with confidence. The implants feel so normal and natural. I am so happy now and feel healthy too! If I had to make this decision again, I would choose implants for sure, and would recommend them to all my friends and family.

Epimenia | McKinney TX

Implant Supported Dentures

In July 1994 my teeth were falling apart! I was so uncomfortable eating that I only ate to survive. Having teeth problems was horrible and traumatic for me. One day my face was swollen and a dentist in Whitewright was unable to see me so they referred me to Dr. Shoemaker’s office. It was a positive experience from the moment I contacted his office. The front office staff tried their best to accommodate my schedule. So many times, Dr. Shoemaker saw me before I had to go to work. Everyone was professional and my treatment has been excellent. In 2000 Dr. Shoemaker placed my implants on the lower jaw and extracted my remaining upper teeth and placed a traditional upper denture. I am in the process now of moving forward with implants on my upper jaw and look forward to enjoying my new upper teeth. My decision to have implanted supported dentures has been life changing. My teeth are now stable, secure and stay in place; I am more confident and feel more attractive. I can eat anything I want and enjoy it. I tell people about Dr. Shoemaker and implant dentistry all the time.

Jackie | Gainesville

Multiple Single Implant

I had looked for an excellent dentist for years and in August 2003 I found Dr. Shoemaker! I have found him to be personable, efficient and trustworthy. My dental implant experience began in July of 2010, Dr. Shoemaker and his staff kept me informed of my treatment and what to expect along the way. My implant placements went well and after waiting a short time for my implant crowns I felt I had experienced a miracle as I have teeth for a 2nd time. The care of my implants are easy just brush and floss like my natural teeth. I will be placing another implant in the near future and I know my experience with Dr. Shoemaker and his staff will be wonderful!

Karen | Denison TX

Single Implant

I started seeing Dr. Shoemaker in 2002. I had a tooth fracture in 2005 and it had to be removed. Dr. Shoemaker placed a bone graft and a little later my implant and crown. I can’t even tell you which one is the implant from my natural teeth. I just know it is there and that I floss and brush it with the rest of my teeth. It feels just like one of my teeth. My visits with Dr. Shoemaker are always pleasant and comfortable. I usually relax and sleep through my procedures. They have never hurt me. My implant was expensive but worth it!

Mary | Denison TX

Multiple Implants

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s since November of 2006. He has cared for all my general dentistry needs and placed two implants during the years. I knew I wanted to keep my compliment of teeth and wanted them to be real or at least permanent and to control my bone loss. I didn’t want my face to begin to shrink and become “old” looking. My options were a bridge or single implants. I felt single implants were the best choice. I chew, floss and brush them just like my regular teeth. I have a wide smile so they are seen often. No one knows they are not my own teeth. The only difference I notice between the implants and my natural teeth is that the implants are smoother. My surgeries went fine. I was given a shot of Novocain and don’t recall any discomfort or even needing pain pills. I don’t regret choosing implants and would do it again if necessary.

Joel | Denison TX

Smile Make Over

I joined Dr. Shoemaker's practice in February 2013. I had lost a crown and my smile was not looking very good. Dr. Shoemaker's office was running an ad in the paper for a free consultation. We discussed what my options were to repair my smile. After seeking a second opinion I came back to Dr. Shoemaker to do my treatment. My great smile is back and I am smiling much more than before! I have an implant in my smile now because I knew I could not stand anything removable. It was worth my time and money and of course I would do it again. Dr. Shoemaker's staff was great and made my dental experience in their office most pleasant!

Lee | Pottsboro TX

Full Mouth Reconstruction with Implants

I became a patient of Dr. Shoemaker’s in August of 2013. I had been a partial wearer for a number of years but stopped wearing them as they moved all over my mouth and did not allow me to eat the foods I loved. My remaining teeth were breaking off; I was sick to my stomach a lot, I could not eat the foods I enjoyed and had begun to worry about bacteria in my blood due to my poor dental health. I had been feeling like the cow or horse that has lost his teeth and was getting ready to die off. Dr. Shoemaker and his caring staff changed all of that for me. Over the course of my treatment we have become family. The love for their patients has shown through in every aspect of my care. The investment of my time and money has been worth it. I can eat all the foods I love even tacos! I took my wife out to eat for the first time in 2 years a few weeks ago. I am so satisfied with the results we have achieved through Dr. Shoemaker’s dental care, I feel as if my life has improved 100 per cent! I would recommend Dr. Shoemaker and his staff to anyone needing dental care. I appreciate his warm, caring office atmosphere. They run a very smooth organized dental practice with none of this rush, rush give me your money and move on to the next patient. I am glad I joined Dr. Shoemaker’s dental family!

Billy | Bonham TX